Workshop and Interview Programme Autumn/Winter 2017

If you have any questions about forthcoming dates

please contact gabriel.mancho@ciwm.co.uk or call 01604 620426.

London and Southern Counties

Interview workshop: London - Wednesday 20th September

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 13th October

Interviews: Wednesday 15th November

East Anglia

Interview workshop: Northampton - Monday 9th October

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 27th October

Interviews: Wednesday 6th December

North East

Interview workshop: (Venue TBA) - Tuesday 19th September

Booking details to follow shortly

Application deadline: Friday 13th October

Interviews: Tuesday 7th November

North West

Interview workshop: Manchester - Tuesday 3rd October

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 20th October

Interviews: Wednesday 22nd November

South West

Interview workshop: Bristol - Thursday 5th October

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 27th October

Interviews: Wednesday 29th November

Midlands

Interview workshop: Birmingham - Thursday 28th September

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 20th October

Interviews: Wednesday 22nd November

Republic of Ireland

Interview workshop: Date and Venue TBA

Booking details to follow 

Application deadline: TBA

Interviews: Thursday 30th November

Scotland

Interview workshop: Edinburgh - Wednesday 27th September

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 8th September

Interviews: Thursday 2nd November

Wales

North Wales

Interview workshop: Bangor - Friday 8th September

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 6th October

Interviews: Thursday 9th November

South Wales

Interview workshop: Cardiff - Wednesday 6th September

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Interview workshop: Llanelli - Thursday 7th September

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 6th October

Interviews: Wednesday 8th November

Northern Ireland

Contact email raymond.martin@ciwm.co.uk

Interview workshop: Tuesday 26th September - For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Monday 9th October

Interviews: Tuesday 7th November

FAQs

Is there a charge to attend a workshop?
No

Do I have to be a CIWM Member to attend a workshop?
No, but all candidates for Chartered Membership should have an intermediate grade of CIWM membership, such as Affiliate or Graduate. 

How do I book for a workshop?
Use the links next to the workshop dates given.  If there is no link, please send an email to the contact given.   

Where will my interview be?
There will be several panels taking place in each region on the interview date. Time and venue for your interview will be advised approximately 2 weeks before the interview date. Interview panels are organised after the application deadline for a region and will depend upon the number of applications received, expertise and location of candidates and availability of interviewers.

I'm busy on the interview date in my region. Can I have an interview in another region?
Yes, but you must state your preferred regional interview date from the options available when you submit your application and ensure that your application is submitted by the corresponding interview deadline.

I'm busy on the workshop date in my region. Can I attend a workshop in another region?
Yes. 

If I attend an interview workshop, do I have to submit an application for Chartered membership by the relevant deadline?
No. The workshops are there to support you as you prepare for the interview and corporate membership. Some candidates apply by the deadline while others choose to wait until the next round of interviews (or later) if they feel they need a bit more time to develop in the profession.