Workshop and Interview Programme Spring/Summer 2017

If you have any questions about forthcoming dates

please contact gabriel.mancho@ciwm.co.uk or call 01604 620426.  

 

Book Now!

New Member Network National Event - 4th & 5th May 2017 at the Leicester Marriot Hotel

This event is a great opportunity for people applying for Chartered membership to hear about all the latest industry news and hot topics!  


London and Southern Counties

Interview workshop: London - Monday 20th February
For details and bookings CLICK HERE 

Application deadline:Friday 17th March 

Interviews: Wednesday 10th May 


East Anglia

Interview workshop: Northampton - Thursday 27th April

For details and bookings CLICK HERE 

Application deadline: Friday 26th May 

Interviews: Thursday 29th June 

  

North East

Interview workshop: Harrogate - Monday 13th March

For details and bookings CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 21st April 

Interviews: Thursday 18th May 

  

North West

Interview workshop: Manchester - Monday 6th March

For details and bookings CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 21st April 

Interviews: Wednesday 24th May 

 

South West

Interview workshop: Bristol - Thursday 23rd March

For details and bookings CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 28th April 

Interviews: Thursday 8th June 

   

Midlands

Interview workshop: Birmingham - Tuesday 28th February

For details and bookings CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 31st March 

Interviews: Wednesday 24th May 

  

Republic of Ireland

Interview workshop: Monday 13th March

For details and bookings CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 12th May 

Interviews: Wednesday 28th June 

 

Scotland

Interview workshop: Stirling - Thursday 2nd March

For details and bookings CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Wednesday 22nd February

Interviews: Wednesday 29th March


Wales

North Wales

Interview workshop:

Bangor - Friday 10th March

For details and bookings CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 21st April

Interviews: Thursday 25th May 

    
South Wales

Interview workshop: 

Cardiff - Thursday 16th March

For details and bookings CLICK HERE

Llanelli - Tuesday 14th March

For details and bookings CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 28th April 

Interviews: Wednesday 7th June 


Northern Ireland

Contact email raymond.martin@ciwm.co.uk

Interview workshop: 8th February - For details and bookings CLICK HERE
Application deadline: Tuesday 28th February

Interviews: Thursday 23rd March

 

 

FAQs

Is there a charge to attend a workshop?
No

Do I have to be a CIWM Member to attend a workshop?
No, but all candidates for Chartered Membership should have an intermediate grade of CIWM membership, such as Affiliate or Graduate. 

How do I book for a workshop?
Use the links next to the workshop dates given.  If there is no link, please send an email to the contact given.   

Where will my interview be?
There will be several panels taking place in each region on the interview date. Time and venue for your interview will be advised approximately 2 weeks before the interview date. Interview panels are organised after the application deadline for a region and will depend upon the number of applications received, expertise and location of candidates and availability of interviewers.

I'm busy on the interview date in my region. Can I have an interview in another region?
Yes, but you must state your preferred regional interview date from the options available when you submit your application and ensure that your application is submitted by the corresponding interview deadline.

I'm busy on the workshop date in my region. Can I attend a workshop in another region?
Yes. 

If I attend an interview workshop, do I have to submit an application for Chartered membership by the relevant deadline?
No. The workshops are there to support you as you prepare for the interview and corporate membership. Some candidates apply by the deadline while others choose to wait until the next round of interviews (or later) if they feel they need a bit more time to develop in the profession.