Workshop and Interview Programme Autumn/Winter 2018

If you have any questions about forthcoming dates

please contact gabriel.mancho@ciwm.co.uk or call 01604 620426.

London and Southern Counties

Interview workshop: Wednesday 19th September 2018

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 12th October 2018

Interviews: Wednesday 7th November 2018

East Anglia

Interview workshop: Tuesday 9th October 2018

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 2nd November 2018

Interviews: Wednesday 5th December 2018

North East

Interview workshop: Tuesday 25th September 2018

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 12th October 2018

Interviews: Tuesday 6th November 2018

North West

Interview workshop: Tuesday 2nd October 2018

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 19th October 2018

Interviews: Tuesday 20th November 2018

South West

Interview workshop: Thursday 4th October 2018

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 2nd November 2018

Interviews: Wednesday 28th November 2018

Midlands

Interview workshop: Thursday 27th September 2018

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline
: Friday 19th October 2018

Interviews: Tuesday 20th November 2018

Republic of Ireland


Interview workshop: Monday 17th September 2018

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 12th October 2018

Interviews: TBA

Scotland

Interview workshop: Wednesday 3rd October 2018

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 21st September 2018

Interviews: Thursday 25th October 2018

Wales

North Wales

Interview workshop Bangor: Wednesday 3rd October 2018

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline: Friday 26th October 2018

Interviews: Wednesday 21st November 2018

South Wales

Interview workshop Llanelli: Tuesday 18th September 2018

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Interview workshop Cardiff: Wednesday 19th September 2018

For details and to book a place CLICK HERE

Application deadline:
 Friday 19th October 2018

Interviews: Wednesday 14th November

Northern Ireland

Contact email raymond.martin@ciwm.co.uk

Interview workshop: TBA

Workshop booking details to follow

Application deadline: TBA

Interviews: TBA

FAQs

Is there a charge to attend a workshop?
No

Do I have to be a CIWM Member to attend a workshop?
No, you do not have to be a member to attend a workshop. But all candidates looking to apply for Chartered Waste Manager should be a member for at least 6 months prior to applying. 

How do I book for a workshop?
Use the links next to the workshop dates given.  If there is no link, please send an email to the contact given.   

Where will my interview be?
There will be several panels taking place in each region on the interview date. Time and venue for your interview will be advised approximately 2 weeks before the interview date. Interview panels are organised after the application deadline for a region and will depend upon the number of applications received, expertise and location of candidates and availability of interviewers.

I'm busy on the interview date in my region. Can I have an interview in another region?
Yes, but you must state your preferred regional interview date from the options available when you submit your application and ensure that your application is submitted by the corresponding interview deadline.

If I attend an interview workshop, do I have to submit an application for Chartered membership by the relevant deadline?
No. The workshops are there to support you as you prepare for the interview and corporate membership. Some candidates apply by the deadline while others choose to wait until the next round of interviews (or later) if they feel they need a bit more time to develop in the profession.