Scotland Centre AGM & Spring Seminar 2019


Scotland Centre AGM & Spring Seminar


High Quality Recyclate for a Circular Economy

Sponsored by 



Friday 26th April 2019


9.30am to 3.30pm


Perth & Kinross Council, Council Chamber Building

2 High Street, Perth, PH1 5PH

Venue Information

Perth City Parking


Free of Charge to Members

Spring Seminar - £20 plus VAT for Non-Members


3 Hours CPD or 3 Hours Structured Learning and Development


Registration - 9.30am to 10.00am

AGM – 10.00am to 11.00am


Seminar 11.15am to 3.30pm

Morning Session

  • Setting the Scene: Bruce Reekie, Chair of CIWM Scotland Centre
  • Scottish Government: Improving recyclate quality for the circular economy in Scotland - Janet McVea, Head of Zero Waste
  • Extended Producer Responsibility Alliance: Current thinking on European EPR, the EU legislation landscape and what the future might hold - Mario Schembri, CEO, Greenpak
  • Highland Spring: Leading the way in realising plastic circularity - Alex Haken, Head of Technical
  • Zero Waste Scotland: DRS Update - Stuart Murray, Project Lead DRS and EPR
  • CIWM: Brexit, resources and waste sector - Chris Murphy, Executive Director
  • Q&A


Afternoon Session

  • SEPA: Update on the MRF code of practice - Speaker Name TBC
  • Scotland Local Authorities Waste Managers Network: Public sector perspective of harnessing high quality recyclate - David Goodenough, Waste Services Manager, West Lothian Council
  • SESA: Private sector perspective of quality of capture through the supply chain - Stephen Freeland, Policy Advisor
  • SME Collective: SME perspective on recycling infrastructure & improving quality of capture – Stuart Fraser
  • Panel Debate: The wider industry perspective on MRF Code of Practice - Chaired by Laura Tainsh, Partner, Davidson Chalmers LLP
  • Closing Remarks: Bruce Reekie, Chair of CIWM Scotland Centre

Close 3.30pm

26/04/2019 09:30 - 15:30
Perth & Kinross Council Council Chamber Building 2 High Street Perth Perthshire PH1 5PH United Kingdom
Registration not available.

Sign In