The 2016 Shortlist and Winners

2016 was a great year for innovation and excellence within Scotland and the sustainability and resource sector as a whole and this was further supported by the record number of entries received last year. Featuring new categories for 2016, these awards recognised best practice within the Scottish waste and recycling industry and the prestigious awards dinner is dedicated to recognising the exceptional achievements of organisations and individuals striving for a zero waste society. 


Iona Capital Best food waste initiative

  • FareShare Scotland (WINNER)
  • Changeworks
  • Keenan Recycling Ltd
  • Aberdeen City Council

Zero Waste Scotland Best Circular Economy initiative

  • CMS Window Systems (WINNER)
  • Restructa Ltd
  • Healthcare Environmental Group - Healthcare Sharps
  • Furniture Plus

GJF Fabrications Best Litter Prevention initiative

  • Leithers Don’t Litter (WINNER)
  • The City of Edinburgh Council
  • Clean Up Aberdeen
  • Keep Scotland Beautiful
  • ng Homes

SLR Best Health and Safety Initiative in Resource and Waste

  • Waste Services - East Lothian Council (WINNER)
  • Albion Environmental Ltd
  • Waste and Recycling Service - Aberdeen City Council
  • Biffa Waste Services

FCC Outstanding Individual Contribution to Sustainability, Resource and Waste Management

  • Dr Colin Clark – Highland Council (WINNER)
  • Tessa Ward – Diageo PLC (Leven)

Re-Gen Waste Rising Star of the Year

  • Richard Dryburgh – Changeworks Recycling (WINNER)
  • Lizzi Brown – SUEZ Recycling and Recovery UK Ltd
  • Kirsty Maguire – South Lanarkshire Council
  • Sinead Norwood – North Ayshire Council
  • Stephen Ward – East Renfrewshire Council

Contact us

Delegate Places and Award Entries: Email or call 01604 823342

Exhibition, Sponsorship and Dinner Places: Email or call 01604 823346